The Weary Soul's Blog

The rants of one of His children.

26 June 2010

Lately I find myself thinking that I should become less focused on the News and more focused on the Word. In watching the news I find that I get so upset and focused on the problems of this world that I forget my focus should be on God’s redemptive work and that He is the ONE that has OVERCOME this place in which we dwell.

I need to watch less TV and read more. I need to pray more and complain less. If I want my soul renewed, I need to change my focus and my habits. It is like the old saying garbage in garbage out. Well, I think I have had enough garbage for the time being so I will write more about the TRUTH and less about the corruption found on this earth.

Saturday 26th June 2010 - Posted by | Truth

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

